The X-Files
First Air Date:1993-09-10
Last Air Date:2018-03-21
Number of Seasons:11
Number of Episodes:218
Status:Returning Series
The exploits of FBI Special Agents Fox Mulder and Dana Scully who investigate X-Files: marginalized, unsolved cases involving paranormal phenomena. Mulder believes in the existence of aliens and the paranormal while Scully, a skeptic, is assigned to make scientific analyses of Mulder's discoveries that debunk Mulder's work and thus return him to mainstream cases.