House of Cards
First Air Date:2013-02-01
Last Air Date:2017-05-30
Number of Seasons:6
Number of Episodes:65
Status:Returning Series
Set in present day Washington, D.C., House of Cards is the story of Frank Underwood, a ruthless and cunning politician, and his wife Claire who will stop at nothing to conquer everything. This wicked political drama penetrates the shadowy world of greed, sex and corruption in modern D.C. House of Cards is an adaptation of a previous BBC miniseries of the same name, which is based on the novel by Michael Dobbs.